The Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards

 

 

 

 

Shalom, Good evening and a pleasant welcome to each and everyone of you to the Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards Fall Edition. As Im sure many of you have read in the announcement that these awards are not a competition but a moment to congregate and to recognize and to appreciate the work that many of our dilligent brothers and sisters put in to raising the consciousness of our people world wide. Also another point of these awards is that it would be in your hands to decide who deserves and award and the nominations have been received and vetted.
Unlike the inaugural season, we will not rush. In addition to honouring and recognizing the recipients of tonight’s prestigious awards, this will also be an evening full of uplifting entertainment and edification.

We are going to kick things off with one of my favourite scriptures Psalms 72:7 In his days shall the righteous flourish; and abundance of peace so long as the moon endureth.

With that said and done, it’s time to introduce our first guest of this evening, Miss Patti Labelle herself who will be serenading us with her rendition of Forever Young.

 

 

Thank you so much Miss Patti, don’t we all wish we can be forever young? hahaha, but don’t fret folks, the time will come. So moving right along. Even though she has passed on, her teachings and wisdom will continue to live on and resonate with each and everyone of us. Ladies and gentlement, I Rise from Miss Maya Angelou herself.

 

 

Thank you so much Miss Maya Angelou. Inspite of everything we continue to rise, that is the unbreakable and resilient spirit of the black man and woman. Up next is a riveting number straight out of Jamaica by Reggae Legend Buju Banton, Hills and Valleys.

 

 

Yes yes, it is indeed a wonderful thing to see brothers and sisters looking out for one another, that’s the way it should be not contrary. Which reminds of that scripture Psalms 133:1 A Song of degrees of David. Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity! Thank you so much Buju Banton for that  soul stirring classic……

I believe I can fly is a song that many of us grew up with, a song that many of us hold near and dear to our hearts. A song that inspires imagination and determination to climb higher and transcend the limitations often placed upon us whether it’s by society or family or peers or even our own minds, well tonight it’s all about believing and here to hammer that point home to us is, no no no!! Not R-Kelly but someone who does it a whole lot better, Miss Yolanda Adams.

 

 

Wooohoooo, Man I sure as hell believe I can fly, I’m ready to head up to the roof of my house and launch myself off to see if I can fly…. hahahaha just kidding. But anyways, moving right along.

It has often been said that promises are a terrible thing to break. Many of us have had first hand experience with this no doubt. But let’s listen to a little story straight from the mother land told by our big brother Zinse Agginie, a West African story teller from Ghana. Without further ado, here’s Zinse Agginie on why we should be careful about making promises.

 

Alright I’m sure you all enjoyed that little tale. And I’m sure some of you are becoming rather impatient. But just bear with me a little longer. Many of you I know are not such big fans of the show Empire but you can’t deny they have some really nice songs on that show, alot better than some of the crap that is out now. What we’re about to listen to is a song that echoes the thoughts of many Civil Rights leaders of the past as well as our ancestors from Antiquity. Ladies and Gentlemen here’s Jussie Smollet and Estelle with a powerful inspirational pro-black classic Conqueror.

 

Yes I would rather stand tall than live on my knees. I will not accept defeat.

Let that sink in for a moment family…

And Now!!! The moment you’ve all  been waiting for, The Award presentation ceremony. Ladies and Gentlement, Kings and Queens, The recipients of the Fall Edition’s Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards and first up, is my brother Cliff Green or some of you may know him as 25 Black and Alive

award-1

 

Next Up, Miss Gray Suede Kelley herself, come on up here and receive your award.

award-2

 

Next up to receive this prestigious Award is Mr Melanated Man himself, come on up brotha

 

award-3

 

Next in line to receive an Award is Onitaset Kumat better known by his blog name African Blood Siblings

award-4

 

I could never get tired of this sista, Tired Sista rise and shine and come claim your award

award-5

 

Miss Original herself could never be replaced, Original Black Woman, come on up

 

award-6

 

Of course no award show would be complete without his Royal Highness, Kushite Prince step forward and receive your crown brotha

 

award-7

 

Celestial in beauty, charm, intellect and wisdom is none other than my sista Truth Angel 07

award-8

 

Sassy, Classy but still ever so bad-ass-y Miss Shelby Courtland

 

award-9

 

Black My story, you’ve certainly earned this one, come on up and claim your prize

 

award-10

And Last but certainly not least, the artist himself Mr Marcellous Lovelace

 

award-11

 

Congratulations to all the recipients of the Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards, you have certainly earned this moment, I know sometimes you may think that you’re unappreciated and that your hard work goes unnoticed but that is not true. You are appreciated and you are recognized. And to liven up this joyous occasion, here’s a song from Miss Yolanda Adams herself, I believe….

 

Kings and Queens, this has been yet another successful edition of the Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards. Once again a thousand congratulations to each of the recipients, and as I’ve said before, this will be an on-going event at various intervals during the year. This was the Fall Edition of the Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards, and if you did not receive an award this time around, don’t fret, there will be plenty of opportunities in the future if Yah wills it. The Winter Edition coming up in December promises to be just as spectacular if not more. Thank you once again every and do enjoy the rest of your night.

 

29 thoughts on “The Grand Nidotopian Afro Power Awards

  1. Kushite Prince

    I love that song by Patti. That’s a great way to start off the show. I also like hearing that Buju Banton song. I haven’t heard that song in a long ass time. Still a classic! And the African storytelling video was nice as well. You really put up some nice videos for the awards show. I want to congratulate all the winners. I want to give a shout out to Kelley,Shelby,Melanin Man,Onitaset,BlackMyStory,TruthAngel,OBW,Cliff Green,Tried Sista and Lovelace. They are all very deserving. We all have to work together to spread information to educate our people. This racist system is a hostile environment. And we can’t wait for some other group to help us. That’s why we should use Facebook,Twitter,Instagram,Wordpress and other social media outlets to connect. These are white owned outlets so we have to keep that in mind. But until we get our OWN social media we might as well use what we have.
    Thanks for the recognition Warrior. I really appreciate the award. It’s nice to know that all our hard work is reaching people. Thanks for the props brother!

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply
  2. Truthangel07

    Oh, my. Nido…THANK YOU so much! I’m humbled an honored. To all of the other winners, including my friends, Kushite Prince, Original Woman, Tired Sista; and the others I hope to get to know, I am proud to me among your company. One never knows the impact of what they do until others who are touched by your output show it in such a way as this. The first word in my name is TRUTH, as it is the motivation of my blog and to my people to always keep it 100! Forever and always….

    Aside: Nido. You are very imaginative and I can’t wait for your book.

    Love you, man!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  3. TiredSista

    Well, I finally came out of hiding, I have been soooo busy working, lol. Like no time for nothing else hardly. I got to start back blogging again. But I would like to say “Thank you!” so oooo much for honoring me and my work. The plaques are beautiful! I think I might print it out and hang it on my wall.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

