The Grand Nidotopian Afro-Power Awards

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_154054837 (1)

 

Shalom and a pleasant welcome to one and all to the first ever Grand Nidotopian Afro-power Awards. As I said in my proclamation, this event is not a competition but a moment to recognize and appreciate all the hard work that you in the Afro-centric blogosphere put in everyday to raise consciousness whether socially, spiritually, economically, artistically or any other form you choose  in the African family home and abroad. Also if you were not selected for an award, it doesn’t mean that I don’t value you or your work. Another note, this event will be an ongoing one and will continue throughout the year at various intervals. Today will be marked as the summer edition of the Awards and the Autumn or fall edition will be in either late September or early October. So that means if you did not get an award now, there will be plenty of chances in the future Yah’s willing.

So without further delay, the recipients of the Grand Nidotopian Afro-power Awards.

The first award goes to my boy, his royal highness KUSHITE PRINCE

Award Plaque[1]

 

The second award goes to, the fierce, the fearless and kickass queen of afro-centricity SHELBY COURTLAND

Award Plaque 2[1]

 

The next award goes to the ravening and ferocious champion of civil rights and black consciousness BROTHA WOLF

 

Award Plaque 5[1]

 

Next up, celestial in beauty, intellect and heart, the ever gracious but lethal TRUTH ANGEL 07

 

Award Plaque 3[1]

 

Not forgetting the intellectual and long suffering AMOS MAGAZINE

 

Award Plaque 4[1]

 

And last but certainly not least Miss Kelley aka GREY SUEDE (sorry if I misspelled your name on the award)

Award Plaque 6

 

Feel free to save the images and display them proudly on your blog. Thank you all for coming and do have a wonderful week.

25 thoughts on “The Grand Nidotopian Afro-Power Awards

  1. ShelbyCourtland

    Nidotopianwarrior, I am speechless! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You know that I am going to re-blog this because I just love getting kudos for my kick-ass ways! You have no idea what this means to me! I am simply overwhelmed and delighted! And of course, this means that I am challenged to reach higher, go further and above all, never give up with trying to reach the people I love, my Black brothas and sistas! I actually feel like I am dressed to the nines and turning for the cameras on the red carpet.

    Nidotopianwarrior, I cannot thank you enough! You are a true warrior in every sense of the word! Thank you brotha!

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply
  2. ShelbyCourtland

    Reblogged this on shelbycourtland and commented:
    Thank you Nidotopianwarrior for recognizing those of us who speak out for and about those of us who are descendants of slaves in AmeriKKKa and elsewhere throughout the world! Though our efforts may appear to be in vain, we still strive to break through the barriers that have been constructed in an attempt to keep us from having our voices heard as they are sorely needed in these trying times!

    Peace, brotha!

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply
  3. kelley

    Awww man! Many MANY thanks! You rock! I’d print this out and display it in my studio if my name + blog were spelled correctly, but it is the thought that counts! It feels amazing to be thought of and recognized by someone like you, sir. I’m honored and humbled. I think everyone on this list needs to meet up and have tea. That’d be crazy.

    Thank you again! You made my week!

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply
  4. Truthangel07

    Nido. I’m touched..and humbled by this. Really. When I started my blog, it truly was out of passion for not only Black people but LOVE of my culture and the TRUTH. I’ll cherish this always. I have to say, this is so original of you. And I still am going to say this for the umpteenth time: YOU NEED TO WRITE A BOOK!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  5. Kushite Prince

    Thanks a lot brother! I put a lot of work into my blog. I do my best to educate my people on what’s going on in this evil,racist hypocritical system. And I consider it a honor to be mentioned with Kelley,Amos,Shelby,BW and Angel. That is high praise! I admire all of them for different reasons. They all bring something unique to the table. You just gave me an idea. I may have to do something like this for my followers. Thanks for the shout out. Much respect!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

