Farewell To Dr Frances Cress Welsing

 

 

A few days ago, one of the most iconic intellectuals of the black consciousness community, Dr. Frances Cress Welsing had passed away after an attack of stroke at the age of 80 years. Author of the Isis Papers and Keys To The Colours, she dedicated her life to fighting white supremacy as well as pursuing black liberation and empowerment. As a very young person and blogger I wouldn’t exactly call myself an avid follower of her work, never the less, she piqued my interest when I first saw her on the Hidden Colors Trilogy and with the research I’ve conducted since then, she is someone who has earned my undying respect. And as a tribute for this magnificent unsung heroine, I will play this iconic Mariah Carey song in her memory.

 

You Will Be Missed……..😭😭😭😭😭😭

3 thoughts on “Farewell To Dr Frances Cress Welsing

Leave a Reply

