Throwback Sunday: R&B Tunes You May Have Forgotten

22 thoughts on “Throwback Sunday: R&B Tunes You May Have Forgotten

      1. Truthangel07

        I don’t even want to think about how much money I spent on music. However, African Americans created American music–without us; they would be no popular music.

        Like

      2. nidotopianwarrior Post author

        I will raise a glass to that… I mean think about it, even though Dolly Parton originally sang “I Will Always Love You” It was Whitney Houston’s voice that made it popular all over the whole damn world, imagine that…..

        Like

      3. Truthangel07

        Yes, sir. And her version is unequaled, and that Damn Dolly Parton got paid like Fort Knox because of the popularity and talent of the late Whitney Houston. Bitch didn’t even come to her funeral.

        Like

  1. Chrystal Emma

    No way, who could forget these classics…. I remember when my friends and I would torture every Monica we knew with that Monica song 🎶 hahaha good times good times

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

