Joke of the Day

Ok so recently I came across this story it’s from last year about this black girl named Paris Gray who made a quote in her school’s senior year book using elements from the Periodic Table. Anyways the school’s administrators caught on to it and threatened to ban her from graduation and even suspended her because they thought it was inappropriate and what not. Personally I thought it was funny and clever and the school administration was just pissed because a teenager outsmarted them. Well the whole matter has been resolved by now anyway. So what is this quote some of you may ask, if you don’t know?

“When the going gets tough, just remember to Barium Carbon Potassium Thorium Astatine Arsenic Sulfur Uranium Phosphorus”

When the various aforementioned elements are decoded using their chemical symbols on the Periodic Table; this is what is spells

Chemistry-2

Who said nerds didn’t have a sense of humour! LOL

15 thoughts on “Joke of the Day

  1. Verbs2015

    I don’t really see a problem with this, I remember when I was in school how even back then we used to create memorable phrases and slogans in order to recall things to mind. If it works then why not use it. For example, to remember the 4 points on a compass travelling clockwise it was Never Eat Shredded Wheat(North, East, South, West). Whatever works for the student works, this is the problem with schools today, there is little room given towards creativity and thus the child’s personality is stifled behind the expectations of society instead.

    Like

    Reply
    1. nidotopianwarrior Post author

      that’s a cool catch phrase. Speaking of shredded wheat I remember when I was in 1st form in secondary school my mother used to make me eat that for breakfast, I hated it, on the other hand I enjoyed the frosted mini wheats. But if I were to pick a preferred cereal, it would be Honey Bunches of Oats, that always gets my day going, speaking of that, I think I’ll go have some now lol

      Like

      Reply
  2. Chrystal Emma

    Ah yeah I remember this story, very unfortunate what happened to the girl, getting suspended and all which I think was racially biased in itself because this Asian girl Jessica Lee wrote quoted Tupac and Notorious B.I.G with “fuck bitches, get money” using the same method and not a goddamn thing happened to her. All in all I thought Paris was clever and funny and I will remember this one

    Like

    Reply
      1. Chrystal Emma

        Yeah I’m back baby, I couldn’t do it, I couldn’t. I was in a really bad place but things are better now I won’t give up or give in. I am here to stay

        Like

      2. nidotopianwarrior Post author

        oh that’s so great to hear, I really missed you, you know you got some catching up to do, plus you had some people worried sick. it’s really great to have you back.

        Like

Leave a Reply

